The AANEM relies on hundreds of dedicated volunteers to serve on its Board of Directors and committees. The Board of Directors is responsible for the association's strategic planning, policy creation, financial oversight, and executive director supervision. AANEM committees and task forces serve in a variety of ways, from writing guidelines to creating educational content.

Board of Directors

Robert Irwin, MD
Dianna Quan, MD
Holli Horak, MD
Faye Tan, MD
Samuel Bierner, MD
Michael Cartwright, MD
Laura Corrigan, MD
Pushpa Narayanaswami, MD
John Norbury, MD
Benjamin Warfel, MD
Anthony Chiodo, MD, MBA
Shirlyn Adkins, JD
James Eubanks, MD
Michael Skolka, MD


The board is assisted by hundreds of NM and EDX experts who volunteer their time and expertise to serve on a variety of AANEM committees and task forces each year. These volunteers make it possible for AANEM to achieve its mission to improve the quality of patient care and advance the science of NM diseases and EDX medicine.

Get involved this year to build meaningful connections with other members, immerse yourself in the latest science, and make an impact in the NM and EDX community.

    Learn more about each committee and get involved through the Volunteer Opportunities page.

    Get Involved