About

Donate to Advance Research and Education
With your help,  the AANEM Foundation can fund research that will improve the lives of patients with neuromuscular diseases.

AANEM Staff

The AANEM staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us
Careers at AANEM
 

AANEM Departments and Staff

 

Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental and legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning
  • Liaison: AANEM & AANEM Foundation Board of Directors
 

Open Position

– Board Relations Manager/Executive Assistant
  • Governance management
  • Office administration and finance department assistance
  • Support for corporate relationships and AANEM Foundation for Research & Education
  • Muscle & Nerve Editorial support
  • Committees: Awards
 

Finance

 

Scott Gerdes

– Finance Director - sgerdes@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting registration oversight
  • Association financial management
  • Employee compensation and benefits
  • Membership dues oversight
  • Committees: Finance
 

Education & Meetings

 

Karen Reilly

– Education & Meeting Director - kreilly@aanem.org
  • Compliance with education accrediting organizations
  • Educational products and services development
  • Outreach to Maintenance of Certification organizations
  • Annual meeting program and facility planning
  • Facility site visits and outreach
  • Meeting facility and travel arrangements
  • Committees: Oversees all education and meeting related committees
 

Gwenda Tiegen

– Sr. Education Coordinator (Meeting Related) - gtiegen@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and logistics
  • Annual Meeting workshops
  • Supports course and plenary manuscripts, abstracts, and workshop handouts
  • Committees: Workshop, Ultrasound, Monograph, Website CME, and Tech Education
 

Christy Ogden

– Sr. Project Coordinator, Education  - cogden@aanem.org
  • EDX/NM Self Assessment Exam coordination
  • ACCME standards and rules
  • Education materials and digital media projects
  • Committees: EDXSAE, NMSAE, Digital Media, EDX & NM Self-Assessment Exam
 

Health Policy

 

Millie Suk, JD, MPP

– Health Policy Director - msuk@aanem.org
  • Legislative and regulatory issues
  • Position statements
  • State Liaison initiatives
  • Committees: Professional Practice, State Liaison Program
 

Carrie Winter, RHIA

– Health Policy Manager - cwinter@aanem.org
  • Coding questions
  • CPT and RUC initiatives
  • Reimbursement issues
  • Committees: Practice Issues Review Panel, Professional Practice
 

IT and Professional Standards

 

Jacob Sokol

– IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • IT infrastructure and functionality
  • Software systems and development
  • Website functionality
  • Oversight of Professional Services
 

Anna Vredenburg

– Professional Standards Sr. Coordinator - avredenburg@aanem.org
  • ABEM/CNCT Certification and MOC program oversight
  • Laboratory Accreditation Program oversight
  • ABEM/CNCT and MOC examinations
  • Committees: ABEM Board of Directors, Lab Accreditation ABEM/CNCT Examination/MOC
 

Marketing & Membership

 

Jay Schwinefus

– Marketing & Membership Director - jschwinefus@aanem.org
  • Marketing strategy
  • Web and social media strategy
  • Member experience and communications
  • Member recruitment and retention
  • Committees: Marketing & Membership
 

Gretchen Williamson 

– Communications & Membership Sr. Coordinator - gwilliamson@aanem.org
  • Member communications
  • Social media and web content
  • Membership applications
  • Meeting processing
  • Committees: News Science Editorial Board

Whitney Lutteke

– Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand consistency
  • Publications design
  • Website design and updates
  • Photography

Ruth Michel

– Administrative/Membership Specialist - rmichel@aanem.org
  • Member service phone and email support
  • Educational product sales fulfillment
  • Self-Assessment Examinations registration
 

Corporate Relations

 

Shelly Jones

– Corporate Relations & Foundation Director - sjones@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting exhibits
  • Corporate support & sponsorships
  • Foundation relations
  • Committees: Research


Contact Us
Committees

Advertisement

TPP

Advertisement

ABEM

Advertisement

2018 Room Block