Report on the AANEM-MDA Development Grant by K. Ming Chan, MD, FRCP(C), Research Committee Chair

Donate to Advance Research and Education
With your help,  the AANEM Foundation can fund research that will improve the lives of patients with neuromuscular diseases.

Board & Committees

The AANEM relies on hundreds of dedicated volunteers to serve on its Board of Directors and committees. The Board of Directors is responsible for the association's strategic planning, policy creation, financial oversight, and executive director supervision. AANEM committees and task forces serve in a variety of ways, from writing guidelines to creating educational content. 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors includes:

President: William S. Pease, MD
Secretary-Treasurer: Anthony E. Chiodo, MD
Historian: John C. Kincaid, MD
President-Elect: Eric J. Sorenson, MD
Past President: Vern C. Juel, MD

  • Andrea J. Boon, MD
  • Holli A. Horak, MD
  • Devon I. Rubin, MD
  • Yuen T. So, MD, PhD
  • Faye Y. Tan, MD
  • Bonnie J. Weigert, MD 

Executive Director: Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

Resident and Fellow Leadership Liaisons:

  • Megan E. Clark, MD
  • Sarah Yang, MD


AANEM committees help the association achieve its mission to improve the quality of patient care and advance the science of nerve and muscle diseases. Committee volunteers carry out the programs that support the AANEM’s three pillars.

Committee Index
Get Involved
Vision, Mission & Values
Achievement Awards


Nandedkar Production EMG Videos


Laboratory Accreditation


Find out how we can help you meet your MOC goals