About

The AANEM Foundation has made significant steps toward funding research in neuromuscular medicine.
 
Thanks to our partnership with the Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA), the AANEM is currently co-funding four studies: 

read more...

AANEM Staff

The AANEM staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us
Careers at AANEM

AANEM Departments and Staff


Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental & legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning
  • Liaison: AANEM & AANEM Foundation Board of Directors

Scott Gerdes

- Finance Director - sgerdes@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting registration oversight
  • Association financial management
  • Employee compensation & benefits
  • Membership dues oversight
  • Committees: Finance

Lori Nierman

- Board Relations & Office Manager - lnierman@aanem.org
  • Governance management
  • Office administration
  • Support for corporate relationships and AANEM Foundation for Research & Education
  • Committees: Awards


Education and Meetings Departments


Karen Reilly

– Education & Meeting Director - kreilly@aanem.org
  • Compliance with education accrediting organizations
  • Educational products & services development
  • Outreach to Maintenance of Certification organizations
  • Annual meeting program & facility planning
  • Facility site visits & outreach
  • Meeting facility & travel arrangements
  • Committees: Oversees all education and meeting related committees

Gwenda Tiegen 

– Education Coordinator (Meeting Related) - gtiegen@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and regional meeting preparations and logistics
  • Annual Meeting workshops
  • Supports course and plenary manuscripts, abstracts, and workshop handouts
  • Committees: Workshop, Ultrasound, Monograph, Website CME, and Tech Education

Victoria Kreps

- Education Coordinator - vkreps@aanem.org
  • Continuing medical education (CME) oversight
  • Product development and management
  • Supports monographs, digital media projects, and self-assessment exams
  • Committees: EDXSAE, NMSAE, Digital Media, and Monograph 

Ruth Michel

- Administrative/Product Specialist - rmichel@aanem.org
  • Customer Service phone & email support
  • Educational product sales fulfillment
  • Self-Assessment Examinations registration


Membership Department


Holly Renn 

- Membership and Engagement Manager - hrenn@aanem.org
  • Association data gathering
  • Membership recruitment
  • Membership engagement and retention
  • Committees: Marketing & Membership

TBD 

– Membership/Finance Specialist
  • Financial payment processing and reconciliations
  • Annual meeting registration processing
  • Membership dues and benefits processing
  • New membership processing
  • Membership and invoice questions


Policy Department


Millie Suk, JD, MPP

- Health Policy Director - msuk@aanem.org
  • Legislative & regulatory issues
  • Position statements
  • State Liaison initiatives
  • Committees: Professional Practice, State Liaison Program

Carrie Winter, RHIA

- Health Policy Manager - cwinter@aanem.org
  • Coding questions
  • CPT & RUC initiatives
  • Reimbursement issues
  • Committees: Practice Issues Review Panel, Professional Practice


Professional Standards Department


Anna Vredenburg 

- Professional Standards Sr. Coordinator - avredenburg@aanem.org
  • ABEM/CNCT Certification & MOC program oversight
  • Laboratory Accreditation Program oversight
  • ABEM/CNCT & MOC examinations
  • Committees: ABEM Board of Directors, Lab Accreditation ABEM/CNCT Examination/MOC


Communications and IT Departments


Laurie Mona

- Communications Manager - lmona@aanem.org
  • Media contact
  • Publications managing editor
  • Website managing editor
  • Committees: News Science Editorial Board

Whitney Lutteke- 

Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand management
  • Publications design
  • Website design & updates
  • Photography

Jacob Sokol

- IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • IT infrastructure & functionality
  • Software systems & development
  • Website functionality


Corporate Relations Department


Shelly Jones

- Corporate Relations & Foundation Director sjones@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting exhibits
  • Corporate support & sponsorships
  • Foundation relations
  • Committees: Research


Contact Us
Committees

Advertisement

Nandedkar Production EMG Videos

Advertisement

Laboratory Accreditation

Advertisement

Find out how we can help you meet your MOC goals