About

Report on the AANEM-MDA Development Grant by K. Ming Chan, MD, FRCP(C), Research Committee Chair
read more...

Donate to Advance Research and Education
With your help,  the AANEM Foundation can fund research that will improve the lives of patients with neuromuscular diseases.

AANEM Staff

The AANEM staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us
Careers at AANEM

AANEM Departments and Staff


Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental and legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning
  • Liaison: AANEM & AANEM Foundation Board of Directors

Lori Nierman

- Board Relations & Office Manager - lnierman@aanem.org
  • Governance management
  • Office administration and financial assistance
  • Support for corporate relationships and AANEM Foundation for Research & Education
  • Muscle & Nerve Editorial Support
  • Committees: Awards


Finance


Scott Gerdes

– Finance Director - sgerdes@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting registration oversight
  • Association financial management
  • Employee compensation and benefits
  • Membership dues oversight
  • Committees: Finance

Education & Meetings


Karen Reilly

– Education & Meeting Director - kreilly@aanem.org
  • Compliance with education accrediting organizations
  • Educational products and services development
  • Outreach to Maintenance of Certification organizations
  • Annual meeting program and facility planning
  • Facility site visits and outreach
  • Meeting facility and travel arrangements
  • Committees: Oversees all education and meeting related committees

Gwenda Tiegen

– Education Coordinator (Meeting Related) - gtiegen@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting and regional meeting preparations and logistics
  • Annual Meeting workshops
  • Supports course and plenary manuscripts, abstracts, and workshop handouts
  • Committees: Workshop, Ultrasound, Monograph, Website CME, and Tech Education

Ruth Michel

– Administrative/Product Specialist - rmichel@aanem.org
  • Customer Service phone and email support
  • Educational product sales fulfillment
  • Self-Assessment Examinations registration

Health Policy


Millie Suk, JD, MPP

– Health Policy Director - msuk@aanem.org
  • Legislative and regulatory issues
  • Position statements
  • State Liaison initiatives
  • Committees: Professional Practice, State Liaison Program

Carrie Winter, RHIA

– Health Policy Manager - cwinter@aanem.org
  • Coding questions
  • CPT and RUC initiatives
  • Reimbursement issues
  • Committees: Practice Issues Review Panel, Professional Practice

IT and Professional Standards


Jacob Sokol

– IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • IT infrastructure and functionality
  • Software systems and development
  • Website functionality
  • Oversight of Professional Services

Anna Vredenburg

– Professional Standards Sr. Coordinator - avredenburg@aanem.org
  • ABEM/CNCT Certification and MOC program oversight
  • Laboratory Accreditation Program oversight
  • ABEM/CNCT and MOC examinations
  • Committees: ABEM Board of Directors, Lab Accreditation ABEM/CNCT Examination/MOC

Marketing & Membership


Jay Schwinefus

– Marketing & Membership Director - jschwinefus@aanem.org
  • Marketing strategy
  • Web and social media strategy
  • Member experience and communications
  • Member recruitment and retention
  • Committees: Marketing & Membership

Rebecca Lakin

– Communications & Membership Senior Coordinator - rlakin@aanem.org
  • Member communications
  • Social media and web content
  • Membership applications
  • Meeting processing
  • Committees: News Science Editorial Board

Whitney Lutteke

– Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand consistency
  • Publications design
  • Website design and updates
  • Photography

Corporate Relations


Shelly Jones

– Corporate Relations & Foundation Director - sjones@aanem.org
  • Annual meeting exhibits
  • Corporate support & sponsorships
  • Foundation relations
  • Committees: Research


Contact Us
Committees

Advertisement

Nandedkar Production EMG Videos

Advertisement

Laboratory Accreditation

Advertisement

Find out how we can help you meet your MOC goals